GusGus Update

img_20161127_105347

I got to meet GusGus today. He now has a name: Landon. He’ll always be GusGus to me. He is the sweetest little chunk. I’m telling you, 8lbs of pure cuddlebug. He loves being swaddled and he seems pretty even tempered so far.

That's Landon's mom.

That’s Landon’s mom.

I wanted to thank everyone who took time out of their day to say a prayer or think good thoughts on Landon’s behalf. This morning I was informed that the heart valve issue is correcting itself and the valve is closing. Landon will not need surgery.

20161127_111012

He’s spending one more night in the hospital – NOT IN THE NICU! – to bring down his biliruben levels, which is why he’s got his shades on there. As soon as he was done eating, it was back in the tanning bed.

20161127_123115

Look at that tiny foot! Gah! I’m so in love with this little sweetheart. I’m going to see him on Wednesday and bring his parents some homemade meals they can put in the freezer (and do whatever chores his mom needs help with).

So again, thank you all for your good thoughts and well wishes. Landon is doing very well and we are all eternally grateful and blessed that he was a short stay in the NICU.

I’m going to go stare are his cute face some more. I hope you all have a wonderful rest of your Sunday!

23 thoughts on “GusGus Update

  1. So glad to hear that he’s doing well, especially that he’s out of NICU and can go home soon. I love his name, but GusGus will definitely stick. It’s a better nickname than some- my sister-in-law’s nickname for my nephew was Stink! Cuddles are the best 😃

    • My youngest cousin’s nickname is Booger, courtesy of yours truly. It started out as a family thing. Then her older sister’s friends got a hold of it. Now everyone knows her as Booger. #GodmotherOfTheCentury

  2. Awesome news, that’s amazing!
    Kinda chuckling when you refer to him being so small. 8 lbs!!! My youngest was 5 lbs, 10 ozs and we couldn’t believe how much smaller she was than her older sister at 6 lbs 15 oz.
    So glad everything is going great and hope it continues that way.

  3. Such wonderful news! So happy for GusGus and all of you! Thanks so much for keeping us updated (and please keep doing so!), and sharing pictures of this precious baby. He’s beautiful and as perfect as they come! Congratulations to all! So thoughtful of you to take over the meals & help out at home, too! You’re a terrific cousin and I’m sure you’ll have a great time cuddling with that baby. Love his name!

    • I will definitely update. I’ll probably do that on my personal blog. I just had a bigger audience here that I could reach when things weren’t looking so good.

      From the beginning I told Vicky the nicest thing I could do for her after she had the baby is come over with cooked food and do her laundry or household chores so she could focus on Landon and not on folding towels or vacuuming the living room. She shouldn’t have to worry about that. I just wished she lived a little closer lol.

  4. So happy GusGus is doing well Power of pray nothing like it good luck to all and give some cuddles for me my last baby who is now forty-five was 9lbs 10 ounces and 21inches long and cuddly lots of love
    Good luck to all and keep those pictures coming.
    God bless
    Ericsbickerchick

  5. Pingback: 28.11 – perfecta999

  6. THRILLED to hear he is better. He is definitely blessed with a wonderful cousin who’s looking out for him. Continued prayers for healing.

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

