The End Days Must Be Approaching…

Hello lovers!

Okay, so here’s the deal. I got this idea for a one shot that I wanted to post for Halloween. I started writing it and really liked the way it was going. Then something truly bizarre and slightly horrifying happened. I heard a Taylor Swift song that doesn’t make me want to punch her in the face or put an ice pick in my ear. This is truly a first. I have been unable to get the damn song out of my head and for once, I actually don’t mind it. I’m actually ashamed of myself for liking the song. I rationalize this by telling myself that it’s not as immature as most of the other songs of hers I’ve heard. To any of you Taylor Swift fans that might be reading this, please don’t take it personally since this is just my opinion of her. I’m not a fan and this song – as much as I unexpectedly like it – isn’t going to turn me into one. I have a whole list of reasons why I don’t like her but I’ll spare you all that particular rant unless you want to hear it and then I’ll put that up on my personal blog instead.

Anyway, Style prompted me to write a fresh one shot and I wanted to tie it into the whole Halloween thing. I wasn’t until I was about halfway through writing Style that I realized it would make a great first part for the one shot I had already started.  So I am going to need to do some rewriting on Afferte Vita, the original one shot I started, in order for it to make sense as a follow up to Style. But since I was able to finish Style tonight, I am hoping I will be able to get part two up for you late Friday night or sometime Saturday.

I’d link you to the video for the song but Taylor doesn’t allow embedding of her videos, so you’ll have to go hit up YouTube yourself if you want to hear the song. If not, I think you’ll do just fine.

Happy reading, kiddies!

Summary: Sookie goes along to Amelia's appointment to meet a psychic. Sookie doesn't want to know anything about her future, but is stunned when Marnie tells her something about her past... And it's not just in regards to this lifetime.

Summary: Sookie goes along to Amelia’s appointment to meet a psychic. Sookie doesn’t want to know anything about her future, but is stunned when Marnie tells her something about her past… And it’s not just in regards to this lifetime.

Click the banner to get to the story

3 thoughts on “The End Days Must Be Approaching…

  1. I’ve never heard one of Taylor Swift’s songs, but I know you have rather discriminating tastes, so I’ll check it out. I find her to be cute, but somewhat insipid, maybe that’s just because she’s all over the place? I’m honestly not trying to judge her as a flash in the pan; I know she’s been around for quite a few years, writes her own material and does know how to play instruments unlike some other pop singers. I could just be judging her on her age and immediate stardom, but I’m trying to not do that. My oldest daughter, 29, thinks she’s great, and I’ve always thought she had great taste in music. OK. I’ll try this. Maybe I’ll like it. Off to the story!

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

