One Shot: No One Like You

What’s this?! A solo project? Pshaw! Except it is. Mostly. I admit that Missy jumped in for a few lines to write some of the Sookie dialogue but I’m slightly co-dependent on her. It’s a blessing and a curse, I tell ya!

If you’re following the Dirty Lemons story Lay Low I feel the need to share that the guy that Eric was based on is no longer working with me and I am so bummed about that. He’s such a nice guy and I miss him quite a bit. Thankfully, he’s turned me on to a few things outside of work so I have no doubt we’ll keep in touch but I’ll miss seeing him every day. Texting just isn’t the same. *le sigh*

Anyway… back to this one shot! So I went on a music downloading spree last week and one of my finds was from the Scorpions MTV Unplugged album. How did I find that? Well it starts with me being awesome. Throw in an eclectic taste in music and there you have it. Plus I’m a sucker for anything acoustic and I like the full rock version of the song. If you aren’t familiar with it, I put it on the page with the one shot so you can listen to it. I strongly advise you to because it’s a fantastic song.

I also advise you to go read Wifey’s newest hit, Repossessed. Do you guys have any idea how blessed I am to get these chapters before they get posted? Likewise, Wifey was instrumental in cheering me up the other day when I was feeling down about Mike’s last day. Stupid feels were getting the better of me. But an awesome hashtag came from our texting and a new theory for her defense was brainstormed for her inevitable arrest for stalking/kidnapping Skarsy.

Judge-Gavel

If the bloody glove defense worked for O.J. it can work for Wifey. Judge Eric in the purple panties said so.

One Shot: No One Like You

2 thoughts on “One Shot: No One Like You

  1. It’s an awesome night for reading! First an update from your Wifey and a new one shot from you!! I am going to sit back, savor and enjoy all the goodness😃😃

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

