So It Took 9 Chapters…

I could be a terrible person and make you wait until next year to find out what happens next, but I think I’ll have mercy. This is last chapter of Dark Was the Night. I’ll get started on Cold Was the Ground, the companion to this story, and hopefully I’ll have a chapter of that for you in a few days. I have to plot out the way I want it to work out in the end, but I have ideas bouncing around the old bean.

In the meantime, if I don’t get the post again before Mother’s Day, I hope all the mamas out there have a wonderful mother’s day with their loved ones. This year Mama Bear’s birthday lands on Mother’s Day. My crazy sister in Ohio has a birthday on Saturday and my mini-me cousin’s birthday is on Tuesday. Assuming I don’t kill anyone at work tomorrow or Saturday, it’s all gravy.

Sidenote: I also bought the new Zac Brown Band album yesterday and holy shitcakes is it fantastic. For those of you who aren’t familiar, they’re generally filed under country music but don’t dismiss them so quickly. This album has a little bit of everything on it. It lives up to its name, Jekyll & Hyde, that’s for damn sure. If you get a chance, check out a song called Dress Blues. Don’t be surprised if you see a one shot pop up because of it.

Happy reading loverfaces xoxo

Chapter 9: Sated

2 thoughts on “So It Took 9 Chapters…

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

