Sweet Home Chicago

I’m hoooooome! I landed at Midway yesterday without incident and taking the trains to get back to my hood in the northwest suburbs wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. So I’ll probably post a new chapter of Free for you tomorrow. I miss Florida but my Italian beef last night was delicious. Florida is missing out.

image

image

Just after takeoff from my stop in Nashville.

image

image

A dork on a plane…

image

My last day. The boy and his trains.

image

image

image

This last picture is one of my favorites of the hundreds I took. It was cloudy on Sunday but still beautiful at Henderson Beach.

6 thoughts on “Sweet Home Chicago

  1. Glad to hear you’re back home and safe. I’m so happy for you that you had such a great time in FL with the babies. I hope you get to do it again some time in the future.

    Welcome back, Megs!!

  2. We have Al’s Italian Beef in Hallandale, Fl. But nothing compared to Chicago’s. Love Chicago dogs too. Glad you enjoyed your vacation.

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

