My Last Beach Trip

Today I went to Miramar Beach with the monsters. I fly home Monday so it was my last chance to get my beach bum on. There were little fish swimming close to the shore. I’m pretty sure I stepped on more than one. Blame the big ass waves that kept knocking my big ass over. All in all, it was a beautiful day.

IMG_20140714_154224

IMG_20140714_153625

The waves were pretty awesome today, not gonna lie.

IMG_20140714_153951

Monsters are play.

IMG_20140714_125008

A sailboat that floated by us shortly before we left.

IMG_20140714_124057

The view from the car on the drive home.

IMG_20140714_154926

Footprints in the sand. I didn’t even realize there were footprints there when I took the picture, but I can’t see shit on my phone’s screen when I’m out in the sunlight so it was purely by chance.

IMG_20140714_155210

My first glimpse of Miramar Beach. It was beautiful.

And just because it’s fitting for the occasion, I leave you with a little Zac Brown Band, which has been playing steadily on my iPod this summer. It just fits.

]

10 thoughts on “My Last Beach Trip

  1. All really good things have to come to an end but I am glad you had this time to see other sights, breathe a different air and play in the water. Enjoy your flight home! HUGS

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

