Happy Trails, Y’all!

Buenos dias, lovers! So I got an interesting offer from Scribe’s older sister this week that involves me going down to Florida for six weeks to take care of the Precious Babies, Sassy and Mr. Conductor (accurate nicknames, yes, Scribe?). After a little anxiety attack (because I haven’t left the midwest since I was 14 and on my 8th grade trip to D.C.) and an argument with my mother (who is… a hot mess), I decided to go for it. So, as of Thursday I will be out of Chicago for the first time in years. It’s going to be a long couple of days getting from here to Florida. Lots of driving going down since I have only spoken to Sassy via Skype and Mr. Conductor is only 2 so he has no idea who I am. Sassy, btw, is the little monster that was doing that geography project some of you were amazeballs enough to contribute to. Anyway, I’ll be in Florida. I’m taking my tablet with me but not a laptop. I’ll have access to one but it’ll be somewhat limited, so I’m not sure how frequently I’ll be updating this blog. I’ll try to remember to do it once a week. We’ll see how busy I am chasing the Precious Babies.

In the meantime, I do come bearing a new chapter of Free. I have some banked up so it’s just a matter of remembering to post.

Chapter 5: Could You Be Loved

7 thoughts on “Happy Trails, Y’all!

  1. Have a safe & fun trip! Lots of country to see between there & FL. You’ll have a great time, I’m sure, especially with the kids! Enjoy!

    • I’m not in Florida yet. I’ll be near the Pensacola area of the state. A little east of there I think. I’m not sure where you’re at. I won’t be down there until next Saturday or Sunday.

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

