Look What Y’all Did…

What a lovely thing to discover last night when I woke up randomly. This whole quitting smoking thing has been kicking my ass and I now feel like I smoked an entire carton of cigarettes in one day, even though I know it’s just my lungs purifying themselves.It has officially been a week, so this is just the pick-me-up I needed.

Naked Vikings to everyone who nominated me!

lovin-touchin-squeezin-makesmyheadspin-roller-coaster-award

I can’t believe anyone even remembers that relic. LTS was one of my first AH stories YEARS ago and I think it marks the first story ever where readers were begging me to break up Eric and Sookie. I take pride in that, by the way. I haven’t read it in years, but it was angstastic and dramalicious. Definitely qualifies for the award it was nominated for.

full-of-grace-makesmyheadspin-the-greatest-love-story1

To be honest, I feel a little odd about being nominated for an award for Full of Grace, if only because it was so heavily influenced by Untamed Heart. Obviously, it didn’t follow the story line exactly but it was close. All the same, it makes me happy to know that so many were touched by it. It’s one of my favorites, too.

the-playground-makesmyheadspin-the-viking-award

Then finally there’s this. Getting an award for writing an Eric is just… it’s the character I struggle the most with. So many facets to this character and I always worry that I’m not doing him justice. Apparently, I’m worrying for nothing.

Thank you all so much for all of your love, reviews, encouragement and enthusiasm over the years. It really does help to keep me in this fandom. I will admit, for a little while, I thought I was done. I’d even discussed “retiring” with Missy and Scribe. The well was just running dry for me. I’ve written a lot for this fandom and I have never wanted to write the same thing twice. I’ve always said that if I’m bored writing something, my readers will be bored reading it and I don’t want that to happen.

So again, I thank you.

To vote go here.

Happy Thursday, lovers!

3: Mas Tequila

One thought on “Look What Y’all Did…

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

