New Story!

Alright, I can hear you groaning from here. I know, I know, Crossed Out Name hasn’t been updated in a while but I’m stuck on it. So instead I present to you The Lengths. I got the idea last week and I was able to completely outline this story (huge thanks to Wifey because she demanded spoilery bits so it forced me to finish figuring out how to get to the ending). I almost never know how a story is going to end before I even start writing it, but with this one, I knew almost immediately. I’m just starting on chapter six and I probably won’t update every day, but I promise every few days you’ll get a few chapter. I’m not sure how many chapters this will be in total, but I’m guessing less than twenty. We’ll see what the muses do to me, though.

This story plucks bits from canon, but I would say that it definitely doesn’t completely follow it. The bulk of the M rating will probably be for language with a few occasional lemons thrown in where they’re necessary, but this definitely isn’t centered around smut. If I had to classify it, I would say this story is probably hurt/comfort and suspense with a little bit of supernatural thrown in there.

The Lengths

SUMMARY: Thanks to the magic of the cluviel dor, Sookie and Eric are able to conceive a human child. Six years later Eric is away at Rhodes for the summit and Sookie takes their daughter to Gran’s for a visit. While she’s out to lunch with Tara, Sadie is abducted from Gran’s home. Who took Sadie and will Eric and Sookie be able to bring their baby home?

So without further ado, I give you the prologue…

The Lengths: Prologue

4 thoughts on “New Story!

  1. A usage of the cluviel d’or that is not pointless and actually makes sense? YAY! Even if the kleenex warning is a little scary… But we trust you to keep the little one safe…

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

