I’m Late! I’m Late!

Yes, I know I was supposed to post on Monday. I meant to and then completely forgot to do it.  I could make a bunch of excuses but there isn’t much point. Anyway… the new chapter is up for reading so you can check that out.

I also found out yesterday that I have been nominated for three Fangreader Awards!!!

Two of them are for The Playground and one is for beta’ing Missy Dee’s story “What I Got“. How psyched am I, you ask? Very! Missy Dee was also nominated several times over for her various works in the past year and I will be shocked if she doesn’t moonwalk away with at least one award. Wifey was also nominated for “All In” and her secret story “Secrets That We Keep,” which is now no longer a secret.

Not to toot my own horn or anything, but I am really proud of The Playground. Not just because it was so well received by so many readers, but because I finished it (if you follow me you know what a huge deal that is lol) but also because I took a risk in posting it. There are plenty of people that aren’t into reading a story that deals with that sort of subject matter and I knew I was running the risk of offending someone or making them roll their eyes with all of the BDSM stuff that’s been going around thanks to that fucked up trilogy which I shall not name. If you don’t know what I’m referring to, consider yourself lucky because I wish it would just go the fuck away already.

But anyway… I’m proud of the way that story turned out. It took a lot of research to be able to write it (and not just because of the kink). When I first started writing SVM fic a few years ago there is no way I could have written a story like this. I couldn’t even use the slang terminology I use now without getting all blushy faced and uncomfortable. So I’ve grown and evolved as a writer since then, and I’m excited about seeing that change in myself. So it means a lot to me that that particular story has been recognized.

Enough jibber jabber from me. If you’re interested in voting in this years awards please go here and do so. Help make some author’s day. Voting is open until April and the awards will be announced on May 4, 2013. It’s not official yet but I’m pretty sure kjwrit and I will be attending the awards together with our fantasy Skars between us. We’re already stocking up on Heineken and rainbow condoms for the after party.

And just in case you’re interested, here’s the new chapter of Crossed Out Name that should have gone up on Monday.

Crossed Out Name: Chapter 6

Have a great weekend, lovers xoxo

5 thoughts on “I’m Late! I’m Late!

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

