Finally, I Think I Figured It Out!

Okay, so this site is much easier to use than it was when I first signed up for it a few years ago and now it makes a shit ton more sense. That said, I think I’m going to start transitioning all of my work over here so I can get off of fanfiction.net. I’m tired of their restrictions, the anon comments from assholes that I can’t block from getting at all and worrying about having my stuff pulled off the site because some group of close-minded jerkwads think my writing is too risque, pervy or anything else. If you want to read me here you’re really going to have to search for me. If you follow me, I’m assuming it’s because you want to.

On top of all that, I don’t just have to strictly post fanfiction, so it’s just a win/win all the way around.

I’ll be organizing all of my stories by pages, which should make their way to the bar toward the top of the screen just below my header, and of course to the sidebar. Random posts like this will just show on my regular blog page. It’s going to take some time for me to move everything over, but it’s something I want to work on in the next couple of weeks/months as time permits. I can only do this for so long before my head feels like it’s going to explode, and I have a lot to move over here.

So hopefully you all will follow me here like you did on fanfiction.net. For now I have a new exclusive story called Crossed Out Name that I’ll be posting here and updating weekly. It’s in the True Blood verse but doesn’t really follow canon. I’m using bits and pieces, but as usual, I’m taking things apart just to put them back together with my own twist. The first chapter is up and ready for reading and reviews so, let me know what you think. I’m working on chapter 11 right now. Hopefully the muse doesn’t up and leave me but I don’t feel the same pressure to post here as I do on fanfiction. I think that might help me a lot. We’ll see.

I hope everyone is having a fantastic year so far. For now, I’m going to go pass out because I’m exhausted, yo.

Later gators!

Meg

3 thoughts on “Finally, I Think I Figured It Out!

    • TB fics can be tricky. Personally, I haven’t read a lot of them either. Maybe I’m too big of a snob, but it seems like the good ones are few and far between over there. Especially if you’re a stickler for characterization. There are too many ‘dark’ Erics and too many sappy, romantic Erics (and he’s not even that way as an amnesiac). But I’m happy to hear you’ll be giving my new story a chance. Thanks for following me over 🙂

Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace...

